jamesklight

Why can’t we all just get along?

In Uncategorized on September 7, 2011 at 6:10 pm


Rumors abound about the future of the Big XII and many of them include a mixture of teams moving to the PAC12. This would increase the number of schools from 12 to 16. Logic would say that these new schools would join Arizona, ASU, Utah, and CU in an 8 team division. This prospect is not exciting for me as an Arizona fan or as a Baylor fan. I know that is an odd combo but I find myself rooting for the Big XII even if it means that the PAC12 could lose out on expansion. I know there could be all kinds talk about TV, and money grabs, ect. but I just don’t see how such a drastic geographic departure helps anyone. I like my PAC10 the way it was. Now we are stuck with Utah and Colorado. I don’t want anymore Big XII defectors. I hope all can be fixed and the Big XII can continue. I think it’s the best gig for all involved.

Leave a Reply

