jamesklight

Nativity

In Art on January 12, 2012 at 8:58 am

20120112-085805.jpg

We made this before Christmas. We made one for all the families in our family [if that makes sense]. I cut the wood with my new [early] Christmas present a compound miter saw. Asa painted the Joesphs* and Judah painted the Marys*. I painted the Baby Jesuses* and glued them together. This design is adapted from one that was on pinterest so I cannot take full credit for the creativity. Since there have been several people that have indicated they would like one too, I will probably make more again. I have it marked on my calendar for early November so look for another batch then.

* I know that this is not proper English to make these names plural like this, but what the heck, I have always had sketchy spelling and grammar anyway.

  1. If you’re making more for other people, I wouldn’t mind being added to the list …

    🙂

Leave a Reply

